Participants List



1. PSNA Members

< Co-Chairs >

Morton H. Halperin Senior advisor, the Open Society Foundations, USA

Michael Hamel-Green Emeritus Professor, Victoria University Melbourne, Australia

Chung-In Moon Chair, Asia Pacific Leadership Network (APLN); Professor, Yonsei

University, ROK

Hiromichi Umebayashi Former Director, RECNA; Visiting Professor, Nagasaki University, Japan

< Members >

Jargalsaikhan Enkhsaikhan Ambassador of Mongolia; Director, Blue Banner

Peter Hayes Executive Director, Nautilus Institute, Australia (via Skype)

Frank von Hippel Professor, Princeton University, USA

Mitsuru Kurosawa Professor, Osaka Jogakuin University, Japan

Alexander I. Nikitin Professor, Moscow State Institute for International Relations, Russia

Dingli Shen Associate Dean, Institute of International Studies, Fudan University, PRC

Jae-Jung Suh Professor, International Christian University, ROK (Currently resides in Japan)

Tatsujiro Suzuki Member of the Pugwash Council; Director, RECNA, Japan

Masao Tomonaga Director Emeritus, Japanese Red Cross Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Hospital, Japan

< Absent Member >

Zhenqiang Pan Member of APLN; Member of the Pugwash Council, PRC

Mark Suh Member of the Pugwash Council; Professor, Free University of Berlin, ROK

2. Guests

Kazutoshi Aikawa Ambassador, Director-General for Disarmament, Non-Proliferation

and Science Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan

Bong-Geun Jun IFANS, Korea National Diplomatic Academy, ROK

Masahiro Kawasaki Ambassador, Deputy Director-General for Disarmament,

Non-Proliferation and Science Department, Ministry of Foreign

Affairs of Japan

Jeffrey Lewis Director of East Asia Non-Proliferation Program, James

Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies, USA

Hisakazu Matsukawa Director-General of Culture, Tourism and International Affairs

Department of Nagasaki Prefectural Government

Yoshifumi Mitoh Deputy Mayor of Nagasaki City

Kenju Murakami Director, Arms Control and Disarmament Division,

Disarmament, Non-Proliferation and Science Department,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan

Masakatsu Ota Senior and Editorial Writer, Kyodo News

Randy Rydell Executive Advisor, Mayor for Peace

Sergio Gabriel Solmesky Secretary, Brazilian-Argentine Agency for Accounting and

Control of Nuclear Materials (ABACC)

Tomihisa Taue Mayor of Nagasaki City

3. Nagasaki University

Shigeru Katamine President, Nagasaki University

Susumu Shirabe President, PCU Nagasaki Council for Nuclear Weapons Abolition (PCU-NC), Vice

President and Special Advisor to President, Nagasaki University

4. RECNA-NEAS Researchers

Koji Enomoto Graduate School of Law, Hitotsubashi University

Kiichi Fujiwara Professor, University of Tokyo

Satoshi Hirose Vice Director, RECNA

Kenta Horio Department of Nuclear Engineering and Management, University of Tokyo

Byungdug Jun Professor & Director, Center for the Study of Peace and Multicultural Coexistence,

Department of Education, Nagasaki University

Wakana Mukai Project Assistant Professor, the Policy Alternative Research Institute, University of

Tokyo

Yuichiro Nagai Project Researcher, the Policy Alternatives Research Institute, University of Tokyo

Keiko Nakamura Associate Professor, RECNA

Hyun-jin SonAssociate Professor of Hiroshima Peace Institute, the Hiroshima City University.Takao TakaharaProfessor, Director, International Peace Research Institute, Meiji Gakuin University