## Participants List (as of May 24, 2018)

## 1. PSNA Members

<Co-Chairs>

Michael Hamel-Green Emeritus Professor, College of Arts and Education

Victoria University Melbourne (Australia)

Chung-in Moon Co-convener, APLN; Distinguished University Professor,

Yonsei University (ROK)

Hiromichi Umebayashi Visiting Professor, Former Director of RECNA (Japan)

<Members>

Peter Hayes Executive Director, Nautilus Institute (Australia)

Frank von Hippel Professor emeritus and Senior Research Physicist,

Program on Science and Global Security, Princeton

University (USA)

Enkhsaikhan Jargalsaikhan Chairman of Blue Banner NGO (Mongolia)

Alexander I. Nikitin Director of the Center for Euro-Atlantic Security at

MGIMO; Deputy Chairman of the Russian Pugwash Committee; Member of the Pugwash Council (Russia)

Zhenqiang Pan Senior Advisor, China Reform Forum (China)

Jae-Jung Suh Professor of International Christian University (Japan)

Tatsujiro Suzuki Member of the Pugwash Council; Director, RECNA

(Japan)

Masao Tomonaga Honorary Director, Japanese Red Cross Nagasaki Atomic

Bomb Hospital (Japan)

<Absent Members>

Morton H. Halperin Senior advisor to the Open Society Foundations (USA)

Angela Kane Senior Fellow, Vienna Center for Disarmament and Non-

Proliferation (VCDNP) (Germany)

Mitsuru Kurosawa Professor, Osaka Jogakuin University (Japan)

Patricia Lewis Research Director, International Security, Chatham

House (UK)

Dingli Shen Professor, Institute of International Studies, Fudan

University (China)

Mark Suh Member of the Pugwash Council; Professor, Free

University of Berlin (ROK)

## 2. Russian Participants (as of 11 May)

Alexey Arbatov	Full Member (Academician) of the RAS, Head of the
	Center for International Security, Primakov National
	Research Institute of World Economy and International
	Relations (IMEMO RAS); member of the Russian
	Pugwash Committee
Vladimir Baranovsky	Full Member (Academician) of the RAS, Head of Research,
	Center for Situational Analysis, IMEMO RAS; member of
	the Russian Pugwash Committee
Serguei Batsanov	Ambassador (ret.), Director of the Geneva Office of
	International Pugwash, member of the Pugwash Council,
	member of the Pugwash CBW Steering Committee;
	member of the Russian Pugwash Committee
Alexander Bulychev	First Secretary, Department for Nonproliferation and
	Arms Control of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia
Evgeny Buzhinsky	Lieutenant-General (ret.), Chairman of the PIR Center
	Council
Sergey Chugrov	Editor-in-Chief, Polis. Political Studies journal; Professor,
	Department of International Journalism, MGIMO
	University
Alexey Drobinin	Deputy Director, Foreign Policy Planning Department of
	the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia
Alexander Dynkin	Full Member (Academician) of the RAS; Chairman of the
	Russian Pugwash Committee, member of the Pugwash
	Council; President of the Primakov National Research
	Institute of World Economy and International Relations
	(IMEMO) of the RAS; member of the RAS Presidium,
	Academician-Secretary of the Division of Global Problems
	and International Relations of the RAS
Alexander Ginzburg	Deputy Chairman of the Russian Pugwash Committee;
	Chief Scientific Fellow and Head of the Laboratory of the
	of Mathematical Ecology, Obukhov Institute of
	Atmospheric Physics of the RAS
Gleb Ivashentsov	Vice President of the Russian International Affairs
	Council (RIAC), formerly: Ambassador of Russia to South
	Korea, 2005-09

Marina Kalinina	Assistant Professor, Financial University under the
	Government of the Russian Federation
Victor Kamyshanov	President of the International Federation of Peace and
	Conciliation (IFPC); member of the Russian Pugwash
	Committee
N. Khvorova (TBC)	Department for Nonproliferation and Arms Control, Russian
	MFA (Russia)
Mikhail Lebedev	Scientific Secretary and Board Member of the Russian
	Pugwash Committee; Executive Secretary of the
	Development and the Environment Foundation
Andrey Malyugin	Senior Counsellor, Department for Nonproliferation and
	Arms Control of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia
Adlan Margoev	" Russia and Nuclear Nonproliferation" Program
Ü	Director, PIR Center
Viktor Mizin	Leading Research Fellow, Department for Disarmament
	and Conflict Resolution Studies of the Center for
	International Security, IMEMO RAS
Maria Nebolsina	Scientific Fellow of the Center for Euro-Atlantic Security,
	MGIMO University
Diana Novikova	Junior Scientific Fellow, Center for Euro-Atlantic
	Security, MGIMO University
Nadezhda Obukhova	First Secretary, Department for Nonproliferation and
	Arms Control of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia
Sergey Oznobishchev	Head of Section, Center for International Security,
	IMEMO RAS
Tatyana Parkhalina	Deputy Director for Science of the Institute of Scientific
	Information on Social Sciences (INION RAS); member of
	the Russian Pugwash Committee
Alexander Sadovnikov	Senior Scientific Fellow of the Center for Global Problems,
	MGIMO University; formerly: Ambassador of Russia to
	the Islamic Republic of Iran
Natalya Samoylovskaya	Chair of the Russian Student / Young Pugwash, member
	of the Executive Board of the International Student /
	Young Pugwash (ISYP); Junior Scientific Fellow, Center
	for Euro-Atlantic Security, MGIMO University
Ekaterina Shanchenko	Junior Scientific Fellow, Center for Euro-Atlantic

Security, MGIMO University; member, Russian Student /

Young Pugwash

Philip Trunov Deputy Chair and Executive Secretary of the Russian

Student / Young Pugwash; Senior Research Fellow, Department of Europe and America of the Institute of

Scientific Information on Social Sciences (INION RAS)

Elena Vodopolova Second Secretary, Department for Nonproliferation and

Arms Control of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia

Marianna Yevtodyeva Head of the Group of Military and Economic Globalization

Processes and Scientific Secretary of the Center for International Security, IMEMO RAS; member of the

Russian Pugwash Committee

Alexander Zhebin Head of the Center for Korean Studies of the Institute of

Far Eastern Studies, RAS

Pavel Zolotarev Head of Research, of the Institute for US and Canadian

Studies (ISKRAN RAS), Maj.-General (Ret.)

Albert Zulkharneev Director, PIR Center

Yevgeny Zvedre Senior Scientific Fellow of the Center for Euro-Atlantic

Security, MGIMO University

3. Guests

Paolo Cotta-Ramusino Secretary General of Pugwash Conferences on Science

and World Affairs (Italy)

Seiji Endo Professor, International Politics, Faculty of Law, Seikei

University (Japan)

Yujiro Imai First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, Moscow, Russia

(Japan)

Jong Gyu Kim Counsellor of the DPRK Embassy, Moscow, Russia

(DPRK)

Chol Jin O First Secretary of the DPRK Embassy, Moscow, Russia

(DPRK)

Nobuo Shimotomai Professor, Graduate School of Politics Major in Global and

Asian Politics, Hosei University (Japan)

Leon Sigal Director, Northeast Asia Cooperative Security Project

Social Science Research Council (USA)

Kensuke Yoshida Minister, Embassy of Japan, Moscow, Russia (Japan)

## 4. RECNA, Nagasaki University

Satoshi Hirose Vice Director, RECNA (Japan)

Susumu Shirabe Chair, PCU-Nagasaki Council, Japan; Executive Advisor

to the President, Nagasaki University (Japan)

Fumihiko Yoshida Vice Director, RECNA (Japan)